Facebook Connect helps us foster a respectful discussion community. We believe a lot of the nasty comments on other sites arise from anonymity, so we don't allow it.
When you register, you're automatically connected to your Facebook friends on Opscotch.
By default, Ops you add or collect are shared with your Timeline. You can easily turn these off in your profile settings with one button.